BxMO Logo

Benelux Mathematical Olympiad 2013

Dordrecht, 26-28 April 2013

BxMO 2013 was made possible by our sponsors
Transtrend 3TU.AMI

The Benelux Mathematical Olympiad (BxMO) is a mathematical olympiad comparable to the IMO for a group of high school students from Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg. Previous editions have been held in the Netherlands (2009 and 2010), in Luxembourg (2011) and in Belgium (2012). In 2013, the fifth edition took place in Dordrecht, one of the oldest cities of the Netherlands, from 26 to 28 April. During the award ceremony the BxMO official website was revealed. Photos of the BxMO are now available.


Contestants Leaders
Friday, April 26
18:00-19:30 Arrival
19:00-20:00 Dinner
20:00 Free time/games
Saturday, April 27
7:30-8:30 Breakfast
9:00-13:30 Contest Q&A, free time
13:45-14:30 Lunch
14:45-18:15 Excursion Correction
18:30-19:30 Dinner
19:30-21:30 Correction and coordination
20:30-22:00 Discussing contest paper and free time
Sunday, April 28
8:00-9:00 Breakfast
9:00-11:30 Correction and coordination
9:15-11:30 Sport activity
12:00-13:00 Lunch
13:30-14:30 Award ceremony
15:00 Departure


BEL 1Toon Baeyens
BEL 2Louis Delhez
BEL 3Gerwin Dox
BEL 4Antoine Dupuis
BEL 5Jef Laga
BEL 6Victor Lecomte
BEL 7Sébastien Mattenet
BEL 8Mathias Smits
BEL 9Simon Tihon
BEL 10Jeroen Van Hautte
BEL 11Stijn Symens
Deputy Leaders
BEL 12Nicolas Radu
BEL 13Christophe Debry
LUX 1Gilles Englebert
LUX 2Ben Mirgain
LUX 3Tara Aghajani
LUX 4Nadine Müller
LUX 5Christina Meyer
LUX 6Charles Thull
LUX 7Nico Thilmany
LUX 8Michel Thull
LUX 9Alain Bastian
LUX 10Philippe Roukoz
LUX 11Charles Leytem
Deputy Leaders
LUX 12Bernard Felten
LUX 13Mike Dostert
NLD 1Tysger Boelens
NLD 2Koen Doodeman
NLD 3Thijs Douwes
NLD 4Peter Gerlagh
NLD 5Ragnar Groot Koerkamp
NLD 6Peter van Hintum
NLD 7Lars Ran
NLD 8Djurre Tijsma
NLD 9Bas Verseveldt
NLD 10Bob Zwetsloot
NLD 11Quintijn Puite
Deputy Leaders
NLD 12Milan Lopuhaä
NLD 13Julian Lyczak


Gold medalsPeter Gerlagh
Antoine Dupuis
Ragnar Groot Koerkamp
Silver medalsVictor Lecomte
Peter van Hintum
Djurre Tijsma
Christina Meyer
Bronze medalsBas Verseveldt
Bob Zwetsloot
Gerwin Dox
Tysger Boelens
Simon Tihon
Koen Doodeman
Lars Ran
Toon Baeyens
Honourable mentionMathias Smits

For more information about the results, including past results and statistics, please refer to the BxMO official web page: http://bxmo.org


Previous Editions